mindshare Award Winners Announced

unnamed (5)

By Anna Jeavons


On Thursday night at Poetry Prescribed the four winners of the 2021 mindshare Awards were announced by mindshare’s Online Editor Anna Jeavons and Writers SA Director Jessica Alice!

We would like to congratulate the following writers for their outstanding work:


Unpublished Emerging Poets
Billie Yarrow for Self Portrait in the Time of Disaster : After Deborah Paridez

Unpublished Emerging Writers
Alex Schelleman for the day I was prescribed antidepressants

Published Established Poets
Bethany Cody for Lines

Published Established Writers
Jo Withers for In Twelve Years In and Out of Hospital, Mum Sat in the Waiting Room Playing Word Games to Occupy Her Mind


These talented writers will receive a year-long Writers SA membership, a $100 gift card for any Writers SA resources or services, a free 20-minute consultation with the Writers SA Director, a mindshare Awards plaque, and the opportunity to be profiled and interviewed on the Access2Arts website.

You can see pictures from Poetry Prescribed on our Facebook Page.

Leave a Comment

Recent Blog Posts